Jesus cares…

 

Few years back, when my life was in turmoil, I was worried about many things. I didn’t know what to do and I was scared. I didn’t know who to turn to, as my family was in much pain already, seeing my suffering. I didn’t want to burden them more. And, a thought crossed my mind: Does the LORD even care? I was wrestling with the LORD about that for months, without a single soul knowing my conflicts. It was slowly killing me.

And just then it happened. cute cat pic 39We had just brought a small kitty to our home and it was cute as a button. And our neighbors had this huge cat which saw this kitty as a competition. As I was upstairs, struggling with my faith, the cat came chasing the kitty. The kitty took flight, but the cat was not going to give up. When I saw that, I started chasing the cat. When the cat realized that it was being chased, it ran away. The kitty came to me, with its body shivering. As I held that little kitty in my hands, I felt a fatherly affection. It was shivering with fear and as I held it closer to my body, I could see that it was actually being comforted.

Then, I heard the voice of our LORD in my heart: “If you care for this kitty, which you know only for last two weeks, imagine how much I care for you… all you have to do is, instead of questioning My existence, come to Me. I care for you so much, that I gave My life for you, I shed My blood for you.”

At that moment, I felt like I was that kitty, shivering from the battles of life. And the comfort and grace of our LORD passed through my mind and heart. And, now I know one thing: jesuscares

 

I have no clue what you are undergoing. But I can tell you one thing. Jesus cares for you. All you have to do is call for Him, cast all your anxieties on Him and He will sustain you, He will comfort you and He will take care of you.

 

Bible Verse: Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.

                                                                                                                 – (1 Peter 5:7, NIV)

Posted on November 9, 2012, in Christian Life, Daily Manna and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I admired your wonderful blog. excellent stuff. I hope you release many. I will continue reading

Leave a Reply

