Am I anti-gay or pro-marriage???

For last few months, I have been following the American news and to be honest, I was appalled. To be honest, I was thinking that gun control would be the most important issue, considering how many kids have lost their lives. But apparently, gay marriage seems to be more important than kids losing their lives because of gun violence. If that is not enough, I have seen Christianity being attacked by those who support gay marriage. I even read a blog by someone who is a “practicing” Christian who was initially opposed to gay marriage, but now supporting gay marriage, because, some of her friends turned to be gays and hence if you are a true Christian, you also should be supporting gay marriage.

Now, some of you actually may not like me after this blog and I understand that. But I can approach this problem in two ways – from the religious point of view and from the point of view of the society.

From Christianity point of view:

Genesis 1:27 clearly says how the LORD intended a family to be:

So God created man in His own image, in the image and likeness of God, He created him; male and female He created them. (AMP)

And our LORD Jesus Christ, when talking about the sanctity of marriage, refers to the same verse:

He (Jesus) replied, Have you never read that He Who made them from the beginning made them male and female (Gen.1:27), and said, For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and shall be united firmly (joined inseparably) to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh? (Gen.2:24) – Matthew 19:4-5 (Amplified Bible)

So, when the Bible is clear about this, how come those who call themselves Christians support gay marriage and blast those who do not support gay marriage? Like that “practicing” Christian lady – she had a change of heart because those who are closer to her are gays. So??? Does that change the Word of God? A true Christian’s life begins with the Bible and ends with the Bible. For the Word of God is the Name of our LORD Jesus Christ.

John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Rev. 19:13 He is dressed in a robe dipped in blood, and His name is the Word of God.

Either I accept the Word of God or I do not accept. Either I accept the LORD Jesus Christ as my Savior or I don’t. There is no two ways about it. Of course, there are “Christians” who take pride with themselves for changing with the world – how there are things in the Bible that do not conform to today’s world and it needs changing… Really?

Heb. 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Yes, the LORD does not change. Yesterday, today and forever, Jesus Christ is the same. And the Word of God is also same.

But today’s Christians have different ideas. If we do not support gay marriages, we are orthodox Christians, who are idiots; those who support gay marriages are liberals and they are intellectuals. You ask me who I am… I am neither Orthodox nor Liberal. I AM A CHRISTIAN. I strive to live by what the Bible says. So, do you label me as Orthodox? So be it. Do you think I am an idiot? Would you call me foolish? That’s fine. For the LORD has written about me in the Bible:

But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. He chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things–and the things that are not–to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before Him. – 1 Cor. 1:27-29 (NIV)

So, if you call me names, I am okay with that. I understand. But, don’t tell me that you are a “practicing” Christian and that I should see your point of view and support gay marriages. And, for you, my dear “practicing” Christian, there is something written about you, too.

I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! – Rev. 3:15 (NIV)

And, there are some other Christians who say this: But didn’t Christ Jesus teach us to love sinners? That’s absolutely right. For them, my answer is again the Word of our LORD:

For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned. – Matthew 12: 37 (NIV)

By saying that Jesus taught us to love sinners, you are indeed saying that gays are sinners. And it is by those words, you will be condemned. Because, Jesus did teach us to love sinners, but He never asked to accept their sinful ways.

There is another group that says, okay, forget that you are a Christian. Just as a human being, can’t you support gay marriage? I have made clear that I am a human being only because of the grace of my LORD Jesus Christ. If not for His grace, I would have been a nightmare of a being.

From Society’s point of view:

But, then I really wanted to be clear about one thing: so, I went through a bunch of dictionaries to see what the ACCEPTED definition of marriage is.

Cambridge Advanced Learner’s Dictionary:

a legally accepted relationship between a woman and a man in which they live as husband and wife, or the official ceremony which results in this.

New Oxford American Dictionary:

The formal union of a man and a woman, typically recognized by law, by which they become husband and wife.

Merriam-Webster Dictionary: It has changed the definition of marriage recently. Made many people happy, but I don’t think they read it correctly.

the state of being united to a person of the opposite sex as husband or wife in a consensual and contractual relationship recognized by law (2) : the state of being united to a person of the same sex in a relationship like that of a traditional marriage.

Read the underlined words. Though it changed its definition to include gay marriage, it also worded clearly that gay marriage is not marriage in the traditional sense.

Now, what does that tell us? By tradition, our society has accepted that marriage is a legal union between man and woman. The weird part with the so called liberals is that they always complain that the other side does not agree to disagree… but anyone who disagrees with them are retarded. Wow, that tells you who you are.

I am not anti-gay, but I am pro-marriage. And if that means, I am anti-gay marriage, yes, I am proud to say that. And I am very very proud to tell: I AM A CHRISTIAN.

Luke 9:23-24“Then He said to them all: “Whoever wants to be My disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow Me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for Me will save it.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Posted on April 12, 2013, in Christian Life, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good topic naaa.. Any way careful eith the opposition

Leave a Reply

