First day of the seventh month

Today is the first day of the seventh month. For some reasons, I was sort of anxious about this month as I am expecting certain new developments to happen in my life. With a little concern deep in my heart, I was reading the Bible few days ago, wondering how this month is going to be. And the Spirit of our Lord moved me to look into the 8th chapter of Nehemiah. It talks about what happens on the first day of the seventh month.

On the first day of the seventh month, Nehemiah tells them one thing.

nehemiah-810_3987_1600x1200

Yes, this day is sacred to our LORD. So, I shall not grieve. I will not fear. I will not be sad. For the joy of the LORD is my strength.

I don’t know how your day has began. But may the joy of the LORD be your strength. With faith, let us all say:

The Joy of the Lord small

Romans 12:3“[Humble Service in the Body of Christ] For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Strong Tower and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

