Rejoicing always…

images (1)

I read this small anecdote once and it made a huge effect in my Christian life.

A saintly woman who had suffered for weary months from a painful illness said to her pastor, “I have such a lovely robin that sings outside my window. In the early mornings as I lie here, he serenades me.”
Then a smile brightened her thin features as she added, “I love him because he sings in the rain.”
That is the most beautiful thing about a robin. When a storm has silenced every other songbird, the robin sings on.

That is what the Christian who is with Christ must do. Any one can sing in the sunshine. But you and I should sing on when the sun has gone down, or when clouds pour out their rain, for Christ is with us.

Does not matter what our circumstances, the LORD our God, our Savior Jesus Christ, is with us always. So, let us rejoice – always. Let us sing all the time. Let us praise our LORD every single moment. Amen.

Phil_4-4_3x5

Psalm 143:10“Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Strong Tower and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

