The One is us…

Few years back, we had to undergo religious persecution in our state. Christian churches were targeted, attacked and burnt. So the state government sent officials to make sure that this persecution was put to an end.

The Deputy Superintend of Police (DSP) of our town called for a meeting of all the churches in our town, to discuss the steps the police were taking to protect us. Since my father-in-law, who is the pastor of our church was not in town, I went there as his representative.

Turned out, the DSP himself is a practicing Christian. He gave us some important tips regarding our safety and all that. At the end of the meeting, he asked if we have any questions for him.

I always have huge respect for police and I was curious how he dealt with rioters. So, I asked him if he was ever afraid when facing the rioters. His answer made a huge impact in me.

He smiled and said, “No, I am never afraid of them. Because, to triumph over me, they have to triumph the One who is in me. And the One in me is greater than all of them together.

Yes, my dear friend, the One in us, our LORD Jesus Christ, is greater than whatever this world can come up with.

He who is in us is greater than he who is in this world. (1 John 4:4) And by the grace of our LORD Jesus who is in us, let us have a great day today. Amen.

1 John 4.4

Proverbs 27:1“Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Posted on October 3, 2013, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Strong Tower and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is great! I hadn’t meditated on that verse in a long time! Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

