What is on your mind???

As Mary Magdalene, Mary, mother of James, and Salome approached the tomb where they saw Jesus Christ was buried, they had no hope about His resurrection. They had only one question in their minds: who shall roll away the stone? For the Bible tells us that the stone was very great, was sealed and was guarded.

Just three days before, they saw their Master and Lord dying a painful death, after suffering violently. They had seen the the body of Jesus, without any life, being taken down from the cross and being place in the grave. I cannot even imagine how much these women, who loved our Saviour so dearly, were traumatized by what happened before them.

Yet, three days later, when they were visiting the tomb, the sufferings and the death of our LORD was not in their mind… only the great stone that blocked the entrance to to the tomb.

How many times it has happened to us? I don’t know about you, but it has happened to me many times, I am ashamed to admit.

I seek the presence of the LORD Most High. Our Lord is an awesome God. Yet, instead of being filled with joy in His presence, my mind is wandering to few things that are in the way. Wondering who will help me out or how will this be solved.

I love the LORD. And I know that my love is still incomplete, for I should be loving Him with all my strength, might and mind. But I have no strength left as I have spent it on trying to come out of certain problems in my life. Even as I proclaim my love for Him, saying “Lord, I love You with no strings attached. I love You even if everything in my life fails”, my heart is wondering… “What if the LORD really lets everything to fail…?”

Even as I stand on the pulpit, to lead the congregation to worship our Helper, telling them how faithful He is and how He helps those who seek Him, asking them to have faith in Him to do miracles in their life, my mind is asking… will He do such a miracle for me to…

But one thing I know. The women had a great stone on their minds. Yet they kept going to the tomb, where the body of Jesus was buried. Instead of the stone blocking their way, they witnessed the miracle of the resurrection and the glory of the Risen Lord.

I have many things in my mind. I wish I can really worship our LORD without these thoughts, but I cannot. But I will keep going… not to the tomb where the dead Jesus was buried… but I will keep going to the Throne of Grace, where the Risen LORD is seated at the right hand of my Heavenly Father. And I will witness His glory.

Yes, I will keep going forward. Amen.

001

Mark 8:36“What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Posted on June 20, 2015, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Strong Tower and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

