Oswald Chambers – Utmost

God pays no respect to anything we bring to Him. There is only one thing God wants of us, and that is our unconditional surrender.

Have we come to the point where God can withdraw His blessings from us without our trust in Him being affected? Once we truly see God at work, we will never be concerned again about the things that happen, because we are actually trusting in our Father in heaven, whom the world cannot see.

– From “My Utmost for His Highest”, for October 23rd, by Oswald Chambers.

Have I come to the point where I have surrendered completely and unconditionally to God? Is my trust in Him is not affected when He has withdrawn His blessings from me? I wish I can say “YES” to both these questions with my whole heart…

2 Cor 5_17

Posted on October 22, 2015, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Daily Verse, Strong Tower and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

