Who am I going to be – Chief butler??? Hopefully so

Then the chief butler told his dream to Joseph, and said to him, “Behold, in my dream a vine was before me.” – Genesis 40:9 (NKJV)

Who am I going to be? The chief baker or the chief butler?

According to his dream, the chief baker relied on his works to be redeemed before his king. But the chief butler had a slightly different dream. In his dream, he saw a vine before him.

As I come in to the presence of the most Holy God, do I come in, trusting in my works? Or do I have the True Vine, Jesus Christ, before me? There is no other way to enter in to the presence of our Father in Heaven. Only through Jesus.

I may be suffering a lot. I may be persecuted for my beliefs. Or I may have become a mighty prayer warrior. Whatever be, none of these must be before me, when I come to the King of kings. Just the True Vine, Jesus Christ, Himself. Only through Him, I receive pardon for my sins; I am cleansed and declared righteous. Only through Him, I have become a child of God. Only through Jesus Christ, the True Vine. 

John 15_1

Posted on November 4, 2015, in Christian Life, Daily Manna, Daily Verse, Strong Tower and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

