Need Jesus more than I thought

The more I realized how vile I am, the more I realize how much I need Jesus Christ, my Saviour. I always knew that Jesus Christ had to die for my sins. I always repented for my outward actions, my thoughts and my words.

But never repented for who I am. Even when I start to repent, the monstrosity that I am, sort of strikes me with fear. How much my self rebels against the Word of God is something that I had no idea before. And suddenly the fear of being rejected by God loomed in my mind.

Romans 7_23

It is then I realized how much I need Jesus Christ in my life. How much I need His suffering at Calvary and His death in Cross. And the Redemption He bought by His own blood. Suddenly, it becomes clearer how much I need Jesus Christ and His Sacrifice on the Cross.

Words from the Cross

Posted on December 27, 2015, in Christian Life, Personal, Strong Tower and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

