Day 2. Revelation 3:8

I know your works. Behold, I have given before you an open door, and no one can shut it. For you have a little strength and have kept My Word and have not denied My name. (MKJV)

revelation-3_8

I had just been baptized in the Lord and circumstances led me to study in a different state in India, where the languages spoken were foreign to me, and for the first time, I was a minority in the class and the culture was very different. And I had no one to turn to for spiritual growth. No one to teach me the doctrines. And with nothing to hold on, I held on to the Bible. The Word of God.

I was made fun of, even by some of my best friends. But I read my Bible during that time. In one of those tiring situations, God spoke to me through this verse. You have little strength, yet you have kept My Word and have not denied My Name. So, I have set before you an open door and no one can shut it. And true to His Word, God led me through an open door.

Of course, later, I went through many wrong doors. Now all I want it to enter through the Door, the Door that was open for me on Calvary. For Jesus Christ, Who declared that He is the Door, is always open, waiting for me to come to Him. And here I am, Lord. Here I am. Amen.

the-only-door

Posted on February 11, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

