Day 6. Isaiah 1:18

Come now, and let us reason together, says Jehovah; though your sins are as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be like wool. (MKJV)

I still remember reading this verse for the first time in my English Bible. I have come across this verse in the Tamil Bible and the translation is something like: “Come, let us argue your case.” The word used in Tamil is more like a lawyer arguing his case and it always made me scared. How can I argue with the Lord God? Especially since I had read the Book of Job, I know that I could never ever argue my case with the God Most High. Then I started reading the Bible in English and when I came across this verse, it was like a lightning hit me again and again. Come now, and let us reason together. What a beautiful invitation it is! Just like the invitation that Jesus gave: Come to Me all you who labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. – Matthew 11:28 (MKJV)

I was heavy laden with sin and the Lord gave me rest, by making my sins, though they were as scarlet, as white as snow; though they were red like crimson, they became like wool. Thank You, Father. Thank You, Jesus and thank You, Holy Spirit.

isaiah-1-18

Posted on February 15, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

