Day 8. Psalm 34:5

Those who look to Him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. (NIV)

Many years back, for the first time in my life, I had to face a situation where I had no hope for any future whatsoever. To make things worse, I had just gotten married. I mean, marriage did not make it worse; to be honest, God’s best gift during those trying times was and still is my wife. But, now I have an added responsibility. With dejection and depression trying to conquer my sanity, I went to God and He spoke to me through this verse. Look to Me, and I will make you radiant and your faces will never be covered with shame. Amen, Lord. 

Psalm 34.5

Posted on February 17, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

