Day 9. Isaiah 22:23

And I will fasten him as a nail in a sure place; and he shall be for a glorious throne to his father’s house. (MKJV)

This is the first promise I received through someone else who prayed for me. During my teenage years, especially in college, before the Lord revealed Himself to me, I used to be miserable. There were family circumstances which were very demeaning during those days and financially I was just above a beggar. And, a friend of mine, seeing how I was suffering prayed for me and gave me this verse. Even then, I didn’t feel any comfort as I had not realized the importance of God’s Word then and I was very secular in my thinking. So when I saw that the promise saying that he shall be a glorious throne to his father’s house, I took it in a typical secular manner. I thought of my father, who abandoned me when I was just two years old and I really didn’t want to be a glorious throne for his house.

Only the following year, the Lord revealed Himself to me and as I grew spiritually, I realized that I have a Father, a loving Father, Who gave up His only Son for me, so that I could be His son too. Oh, that friend who prayed for me believed in me so much, she married me. Hmmm, thank You Lord.

Isaiah 22.23

Posted on February 18, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

