Day 12. Psalm 20:7-8

Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the LORD our God. They are brought to their knees and fall, but we rise up and stand firm. (NIV)

Ever since I was a little boy, I studied in Christian institutes. I was with Christians almost through my teenage days. I was the majority. Till, I had to reach Pune for my Masters. I had just then got baptized and going to Pune, where I don’t know the languages they speak, where as a Christian, I would be in absolute minority and for the first time, I was questioned, heckled, humiliated and laughed at for being a Christian… it was not easy. Especially considering that I was more a country bum, I was an easy target in the initial days of my Masters. And I had no money and hence suffered a lot financially and physically too. Every day, I would walk the 4 miles from my lodgings to the University because I had no money. And, one day, after being teased a lot by a set of students, I was walking back, with tears in my eyes, and soaking wet because it was raining hard… as I reached my room, I asked God for some comfort and He gave me this verse. And my life changed. We trust in the Name of the Lord our God. We rise up and stand firm. Praise the Lord.

Psalm 22.7_8

Posted on February 21, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ALWAYS BE STRONG,I THANK GOD FOR YOUR TESTIMONY.SURE ITS ONLY HIM WHOM WE CAN TRUST.

Leave a Reply

