Day 14. Phil. 4:13

I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me. (NKJV)

When I joined college, I was surprised to find that I was not alone there. Almost everyone of us had joined for Bachelors in Chemistry, because we could not get into any professional courses. Soon, we all flocked together, depression and fatalism became the trend among us. Then we started to experiment on meditations and various other things. One of the things that captured our minds was “how we could become a millionaire” just by thinking positively. It looked a great idea and hey, who does not want to be a millionaire! So, I jumped the bandwagon and soon, lost my interest. All the books made me feel good for a while, but none of them transformed me and I am still waiting for that million to arrive.

But during this time, I came across another book and I was bored. But thought I would read at least one chapter before throwing it away. The Power of Positive Thinking by Dr. Norman Vincent Peale. The very first chapter talks about so many insecurities I had, but concluded with this Biblical verse. The very first verse I ever memorized. I finished the book in one sitting and I was amazed that the Bible had so many promises. It was then I started studying the Bible and that transformation I craved for, the Lord gave me through His Word. Yes, I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me.

Philippians_4_13

Posted on February 23, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very first verse I memorized as well Patrick.
    Tom

Leave a Reply

