Happy Birthday, my dear

Who can find a woman of virtue? For her value is far above rubies. – Proverbs 31:10 (NKJV)

proverbs-31_10

February 24. Happy Birthday, my dear wife.

A good spouse is always with you, in your ups and downs, people say. Unfortunately I cannot say that with my wife, because with me, she has not seen any ups. Only downs, disappointments and failures. But she is always there for me. There were times when she would be completely broken, but when she sees that I am sad, miraculously there would be a transformation.

People say that men are stronger. Probably physically and in brute force, it may be true. But the amount of work a wife does, it is amazing. There were times when she would be so exhausted with all the work, but the moment she realizes that I am hungry or tired, the energy with which she whips up something to refresh me is unbelievable.

Above everything, she is a glue that holds our family together. Whether it is our kids or our parents or our siblings, they all confide in my wife. Who can find a woman of virtue? I could not, but the Lord provided me one. Thank You, Lord.

In this path of wilderness, I don’t have any friends with who I can share my pain. But I don’t need one, for my wife is also my best friend. Anyone who sees us for the first time would easily mistake us for two best friends and not as husband and wife. Because the camaraderie we share is beautiful. And, she can laugh. She can really laugh at anything, in any situation.

I pray that in this new year, the Lord may give her the reward she has earned and may her works bring her praise at the city gate. – Proverbs 31:31 (NIV)

Gloryma

Posted on February 24, 2016, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

