Day 17. Jeremiah 2:2

Thus says the LORD, “I remember you, the kindness of your youth, the love of your betrothals, when you went after Me in the wilderness, in a land not sown.”

Few years back, when I had reached the nadir of my spiritual decline, I came to the Lord. The Lord, in His mercy and grace, accepted me back with His arms wide open. Yet, I had no courage in my heart to start praying to God. Though I wanted to tell Him that I love Him so much, I felt unsure if He would accept love from someone like me. It was then that the LORD spoke to me through this verse. It broke my heart and made me confess my love, though not perfect, for Him.

Jeremiah-2_2

Posted on February 26, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

