Day 19. Proverbs 18:10

The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runs into it, and is safe.

When the LORD finally revealed Himself to me, in His grace, I had one small problem. I didn’t have a Bible based church that I could attend. After being an altar boy in the Catholic church, I was very scared to attend another church which has its own doctrines rather than the Bible as its base. Kay ArthurAnd honestly, during that time, in the places where I had to live, there were only 2-3 churches and they were also more traditionalistic than Scriptural. So, I was scared of getting into another quagmire and did not know where to turn to. It was then that the Lord gave me this verse.

The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runs into it, and is safe. – Proverbs 18:10.

Then I came across the book, “Lord, I want to know You” by Kay Arthur. It is a devotional based on the Names of the LORD and suddenly, there was a revival in my soul. Years have passed, but till to this day, the Name of the LORD is my Strong Tower. I don’t know if you have noticed, but that is the title of this blog site. And, for the last 9 years, this is the verse I have been using to lead the worship in our congregation on Sundays. Every month, we meditate on one name of the LORD and along with various attributes of the Name and then we worship. The Name of the LORD is a strong tower. Amen.

Proverbs 18.10

Posted on February 28, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

