Day 21. Psalm 30:2

O LORD my God, I cried out to You, and You healed me.

Having a chronic disease is never someone’s dream. Especially when you are diagnosed with one when you are far away from your family and when you had reached a land of your dreams. It sort of shattered the dreams I had when I landed in USA. And, I could not deal with it. As I watched, I realized my body being consumed by this disease. Though I knew what I should do, I had lost all my hopes completely, I had no interest in doing anything to arrest the debilitating effect the disease had on me.

Finally when I realized that my body was being eaten alive by the disease, I went to the Lord. For few weeks, I prayed for my health and then one day, the LORD gave me this verse. O LORD my God, I cried out to You and You healed me. From then on, I have been in the path of recovery. And that disease is not winning over me. For the LORD God has healed me.

psalm 30v2

Posted on March 1, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

