Day 22. Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

One of the promises that the LORD gave me when I was a teenager and one I relied on for a while. And I did see that the LORD directed my paths when I trusted in Him and acknowledged Him in all my ways. But somewhere, there was a crowd and I just followed the crowd. Today, when I look back, there are so many things I would have done in a different manner; but most of all, I would have fallen back on these two verses.

Now, the problem is I had been used to lean on my own understanding so much, no matter how much I try to trust in the LORD, somewhere my own understanding tries to sneak in and says, “Hmmm, that’s a good idea; but why not try this too?” It was a severe struggle initially, but the more I trust in the Lord, the less I am listening to my own understanding, now, it is much better. And the LORD shall direct my paths. Amen.

Proverbs-3.5-6

Posted on March 2, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

