Day 24. Habakkuk 3:17-18

Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labour of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no food; the flock shall be cut off from the fold, and there shall be no herd in the stalls: Yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will joy in the God of my salvation.

When I read the Bible for the first time, there are few verses that spoke to me. And there are few verses that burned my heart till I made them my own. And Habakkuk 3:17-18 were such verses. I didn’t know life then. I was a teenager. Honestly I had no idea the testing of faith would be a terrible ordeal. But as a small child that trusts its father and jumps into his hands, I jumped into the hands of the heavenly Father with these verses. And, while there were times I have failed, most of those who know me will attest that I have rejoiced in the LORD always and I joy in the God of my salvation. On turning back, at times I wonder how I survived or how I even remain sane after certain losses, failures and sufferings. But I know, it is the joy of the LORD. And looking at the cost, I gladly declare, “LORD, I don’t want it any other way.”

Hab3.17-18

Posted on March 4, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

