Day 27. Jeremiah 45:5

“And do you seek great things for yourself? Do not seek them…” says the LORD. “But I will give your life to you as a prize in all places, wherever you go.”

Jeremiah 45.5

I can keep counting the number of times I thought, “This is it.” Accidents, sicknesses and certain other things that almost were fatal. Yet, here I am. And instead of glorifying God, I am still seeking great things for myself. Oh, how much I disappoint my Lord by my pride. How often I forget that every day, every minute I live, is because He has given my life as a prize to me, wherever I go, in all places. LORD, forgive me.

Jeremiah45_5

Posted on March 7, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

