Day 33. Psalm 55:22

Cast your burden on the LORD, and He shall sustain you; He shall never permit the righteous to be moved.

I used to worry a lot. As if the entire universe depends on me. A perpetual frown would be on my face. And then, a friend (who is now my wife), asked me if I have never heard of Psalm 55:22 and, yes, I had never heard of that verse before. It took a while to accept that God is willing to carry my burden and most importantly, that most of my worries are nothing but my own imaginations. And, now everyone complains that I do not worry enough. Smile

psalm-55_22

Posted on March 13, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

