Day 37. 2 Timothy 4:18

And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

It is not when I am in the world that I am scared; but when I read the Scriptures. For the Scriptures tear apart the mask I am wearing and shows me who I really am. When people talk about evil, they talk about devil and various sins. But for me, evil is in my heart and it scares me. It really scares me. But then, I have this promise. The LORD will deliver me from every evil work, the evil works that are hidden deep in my heart, yes, the LORD will surely deliver me from myself and He shall preserve me, through His Son Jesus Christ so that I receive my inheritance in the Heavenly Kingdom. And it is not because me, for nothing but evil resides in my heart. But it is all because of God and His Son Jesus Christ; all because of the redemptive work that Jesus finished at Calvary. So, to Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

2Timothy.4.18

Posted on March 17, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

