Day 39. Psalm 119:49-50

Remember the word to Your servant, upon which You have caused me to hope. This is my comfort in my affliction, for Your word has given me life.

There are many promises of God that I have not yet received. I don’t know if I have lost some, or most of them, because of my disobedience or sin. Or, it is just that the LORD is taking His time to refine my faith. I don’t know. But in these times of affliction, these are the words that I am uttering often… LORD, please remember the word You gave to me, to Your servant… the word that You have caused me to hope. It is the only comfort I have in my affliction, for Your word has given me life. Please, LORD, remember Your word to Your servant.

Psalms 119.49_50

Posted on March 19, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment