Day 40. Proverbs 17:28

Even a fool, when he holds his peace, is counted wise: and he that shuts his lips is esteemed a man of understanding.

For years, I was a non-stopping talkative, who knew nothing, but could talk about everything. But, nowadays, people think I am a man of few words and when I talk, I really know what I am talking about. They pay attention. They listen. They respect me and my view point.

The thing is, I am still the same person, except that the LORD spoke to me through this verse. (Okay, for those who are close to me, wondering, wait, this is the less-talking version, yup, you have missed the non-stop version and just be glad about that, okay.) This is the first Bible verse I applied to practical life and found that the Bible is not about building castle in the sky, but a Manual for day-to-day living and, since it is inspired by the Creator Himself, when followed, it leads only to success. At times, the old self tries to come out and then the Spirit of God will remind of this verse: shut up and everyone will think you are wise. There you go, the secret behind all my wisdom and, LORD, I praise You for this.

Proverbs-1728

Posted on March 20, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

