Day 48. Joel 2:25-26

So I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the crawling locust, the consuming locust, and the chewing locust, My great army which I sent among you. You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, Who has dealt wondrously with you; and My people shall never be put to shame.

Joel 2_25

I really have no words to describe this promise. Not because it is self-explanatory, but it was a promise that the LORD gave me many, many years back, when I had not even received a worldly blessing from Him, and I did not even know that we could receive worldly blessings from the Lord. Then when the blessings came, I proudly declared that even if these blessings go away from the LORD, I would not be disappointed and would remain joyful. How vain were my words!

However, I was not joyless immediately. It was not the loss, it was the duration that took its toll. As time passed by, it was intense tribulation, from questioning God on His promise to the very core of my own faith… then the LORD made me realize that the real test was not about His promise which never changes. The real test is whether I love Him truly or not. With a humbled heart, I came to Him, saying, “LORD, You know everything and You know that I love You.”

Even today, I have not received this promise as yet, but I know God is faithful and Jesus Christ is the Same yesterday, today and forever. And all the promises of God are “Amen” and “Yes” in Christ Jesus.

Joel 2_26

Posted on March 28, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

