Day 52. Isaiah 38:15

But what can I say?
He has spoken to me, and He Himself has acted.
Once I was proud and bitter.
But now I will live the rest of my life free of pride.

52nd day. The last day of this rebuilding exercise I started. I can’t believe I did it. Because this is the first time I have started something and completed it. I have many notebooks at home. I would start a Bible study or something. For one week or two, it would go great. Then it would stop abruptly. Then another idea, another notebook, few more weeks, then stop. And when I was moved by the Spirit of God to start this Rebuilding the Wall in 52 days, to go back to the basics, I had postponed for it so long. Even finally when I decided to do it, I didn’t want to do it online. What if I had to abandon it as always? No “what if”… I would surely abandon, I told myself.

But the LORD asked me to trust Him and start. And, what can I say? He has spoke to me and He Himself has done this. And He will also fulfil all His promises to me in the same way. Once I was proud and bitter. Now I know it is not in me to complete even the smallest of tasks. May the LORD give grace so that I live the rest of my life free of pride. May His Name alone be glorified. Amen.

Isaiah 38.15

Posted on April 1, 2016, in Rebuilding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

