100th day

Tomorrow (October 16th 2016) will be the 100th day since the Lord saved my life from going down the pit. With gratitude, I thank and praise our God for His deliverance. But one question kept coming back to my mind. Why did He save me?

What I mean is, the suffering I endured was so severe, I don’t wish it on even my worst enemies. It was a horrible experience. Yet, when our Lord Jesus Christ saved me, though I am grateful, there were times, in the last 100 days, my conduct was not pleasing even to my eyes. I can give many excuses why I could not spend as much time as possible with God; but on the other hand, I have one reason – God saved my life. Every single moment I live, it is because He decided to save me. So, 1000 excuses can not win the argument.

So, now I know for sure, that I was delivered, not because I am a good person (obviously I am not), but because the God we serve is good; He is compassionate, gracious and slow to anger. And He loves to forgive sins. Oh, how amazing His love is!

I am more grateful than ever today… more grateful than I was 100 days before. Because then He delivered me from my death bed; but now I am tasting more and more how good our Lord is… Thank You, Lord! Thank You, Jesus! Thank You, Holy Spirit!

yhwh

Posted on October 15, 2016, in Strong Tower. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. because HE loves, such grace. happy 100th day

Leave a Reply

