The Father knows

Read recently:

I said: “The desert is so wide!”

I said: “The desert is so bare!

What springs to quench my thirst are there?

Whence shall I from the tempest hide?”

I said: “The desert is so lone!

Nor gentle voice, nor loving face

Will brighten any smallest space.”

I paused or ere my moan was done!

I heard a flow of hidden springs;

Before me palms rose green and fair;

The birds were singing; all the air

Did shine and stir with angels” wings!

And One said mildly: “Why, indeed,

Take over-anxious thought for that

The morrow bringeth! See you not

The Father knoweth what you need?”

Matthew 6=8

Posted on November 25, 2016, in Christian Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

