Awesome God

Our God of heaven is not like men think He is.

  • God is not helpless; He is almighty.
  • God is not frustrated; He is sovereign.
  • God is not subject to man’s will; man is subject to God’s will.
  • God is not in your hands; you are in God’s hands.

‘Our God is in the heavens; He has done whatsoever He has pleased’ (Psalm 115:3). God says, ‘I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like Me, declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all My pleasure … I have spoken it, I will also bring it to pass; I have purposed it, I will also do it’ (Isaiah 46:9-11). Yes, our God is an Awesome God.

– From “Grace for Today”, by Don Fortner.

Psalm 115_3

Posted on November 30, 2016, in Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

