The well-laid plans

Today, December 6th, as we were praying together, the LORD revealed some of His plans for us, regarding our future and our ministry. As my wife sat awestruck at the magnitude of those plans, I started to laugh out loud.

Many years back, when I was a Roman Catholic, I fervently believed that it was the right path to God and was trying to convert my then girl-friend, who is now my wife, to become a Catholic. As all my attempts failed, on the same December 6th evening, as I went to sleep, I made a sincere prayer to the Lord. That He open the eyes of my girl-friend and let her see the true way and be saved. I prayed with all my heart. It was a sincere prayer for her salvation. Little did I know, that it was I who needed it the most.

1 Corinthians 15_8

But the LORD did listen to that sincere prayer and opened the eyes to see the Way – He opened my eyes to the True Way and last of all, He appeared to me also, as to one abnormally born and saved me.

From December 6th night to another December 6th night, how things have changed! And as the Lord revealed His great plans for us, all I could remember was this: my ways are not His ways, and my thoughts are His thoughts. And I am so grateful for that. Praise be to You, my Lord God!

Isaiah 55_8

Posted on December 6, 2016, in Christian Life, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

