I know Whom I have believed

Many years back, on December 7th night, confused after reading a book about how the Roman Catholic faith is so wrong, I was sitting there alone in the hostel and it was very cold that night. And I was having a severe fever too. Not knowing what to do, what to trust, I thought of praying. But suddenly I realized that I actually didn’t know how to pray. I knew the Catholic prayers by heart… and I had prayed to God alone… but I was not even sure if the Lord listens to my prayers, since I didn’t know to pray. And feeling lonely on that cold night, I dared to look at the heavens and all I could tell God our Father was that I put all my trust in Him, that I accept that His Son Jesus Christ is my Saviour, and that He should have mercy on me for the sake of His Son Jesus Christ.

2 Timothy 1_12

After all these years, I know that the Lord heard the prayer of His child; He understood the mumbling and rambling of a child who did not know how to pray.

Looking at the path that I had crossed, it was shocking to see the number of times I had denied Him, the number of times I had betrayed Him, and the countless number of times I had left Him. But my LORD never left me, nor forsook me all these year. Till this day, He has guarded what I had entrusted to Him on that cold night on December 7th. And He is able to guard till that day.

Posted on December 7, 2016, in Christian Life, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

