Daily Archives: March 24, 2016

Day 44. 1 Peter 5:6

Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that He may exalt you up in due time.

When I first read this verse, it was too easy for me to follow this. But it took the intervention of the Holy Spirit to make me realize that what I considered as humility is a disguised version of my pride, and that I didn’t even have the slightest clue of how mighty our LORD is.

The more the Spirit of God led me, the more I realized that I know less of how mighty our LORD is. It dawned on me that I would never be able to grasp the power of His power, might and authority… that these are beyond human comprehension. With that came the realization how small and insignificant I am in this world. Now I am under His mighty hand and I am waiting for the due time, when God, in His grace, will exalt me.

1 Peter 5.6