Daily Archives: March 2, 2016

Love of God – Oswald Chambers

But it is impossible to exhaust God’s love, and it is impossible to exhaust my love if it flows from the Spirit of God within me. The love of God pays no attention to my prejudices caused by my natural individuality. If I love my Lord, I have no business being guided by natural emotions — I have to feed His sheep. We will not be delivered or released from His commission to us. Beware of counterfeiting the love of God by following your own natural human emotions, sympathies, or understandings. That will only serve to revile and abuse the true love of God.

Day 22. Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

One of the promises that the LORD gave me when I was a teenager and one I relied on for a while. And I did see that the LORD directed my paths when I trusted in Him and acknowledged Him in all my ways. But somewhere, there was a crowd and I just followed the crowd. Today, when I look back, there are so many things I would have done in a different manner; but most of all, I would have fallen back on these two verses.

Now, the problem is I had been used to lean on my own understanding so much, no matter how much I try to trust in the LORD, somewhere my own understanding tries to sneak in and says, “Hmmm, that’s a good idea; but why not try this too?” It was a severe struggle initially, but the more I trust in the Lord, the less I am listening to my own understanding, now, it is much better. And the LORD shall direct my paths. Amen.

Proverbs-3.5-6