Daily Archives: March 31, 2016

Day 51. Ezekiel 36:26

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.

I was just 8 or 9 years old when I first read this verse. Except, I have no idea where and when. Certainly not from the Bible, as I was forbidden from reading the Old Testament during that time. Anyway, I was not into reading the Bible at that age. It must have been written on the walls of some church, I don’t remember. But this verse hung on to me. It was the first verse that spoke to me, except like the little Samuel, I had no idea that it was the Holy Spirit who kept reminding of the voice.

Years went by, and somewhere along the line, the realization came that my heart indeed was a heart of stone. When I came to the Lord, He reminded me of this verse. From then on, whenever I realize my heart being hardened, immediately I seek the Lord with this promise. And, there are changes in me, which sort of amazes me. For these changes are not just possible with me, but then nothing is impossible with God, right?

ezekiel